Etude House AC Clinic Daily Toner Review

I’m finally getting around to reviewing this toner! I’ve been using this for about a month now and I feel I’ve got a pretty good handle on it.

Actually, it’s probably better that I waited this long considering that it takes 28 days for your skin to completely turn over and see how the product has worked.

So, let’s get on with the review, shall we?

Packaging:

The design is very medical. I wouldn’t say it’s cute, but I like it.

20140515_174532

 

The bottle is glass and that comes with it’s own problems and benefits.

The dark green glass will keep the product from spoiling or breaking down chemically. I can appreciate that. And it’s also more sturdy. That and the size make it good to travel with.

The problem comes with how it’s dispensed.

20140515_174602

 

I know this is pretty typical for most toners, but it’s hard to control how much product comes out. And I’m not sure how great it’s going to be trying to get the last little bits out of the bottle.

That is really my only complaint about this whole product.

Smell:

I’m not going to lie. The smell matches the theme of the packaging; medical and a bit strong. I don’t have super sensitive skin, but I have experienced chemical burns from acne fighting products from the US. The smell scared me a little bit.

Luckily, I have had no trouble with this product! It doesn’t  dry out my skin and there hasn’t even been any kind of itching.

Effectiveness:

It does do a great job at bringing down the irritation in a pimple and any time I’ve had a breakout, it’s gone in a matter of a couple of days! As far as preventing pimples….well the number of breakouts has gone down, but I still have acne here and there. I can’t blame the product too much because I have hormonal acne.

Overall:

4-5 flowers

 

Don’t get me wrong, I really like this toner. It’s just not a holy grail for me. It does reduce the acne, but I wish it worked a little faster and was a little better at preventing blemishes.

Where to buy:

I got mine from Jolse! They are quickly becoming my favorite seller for Korean cosmetics ^_^.

Have you used this toner? How did it work for you?

2 thoughts on “Etude House AC Clinic Daily Toner Review

Leave a Reply

