Music that Makes You Feel Beautiful

Good evening beautiful people~~~

This post isn’t going to be about any cosmetic or makeup product, but it will definitely brighten your face.

Yes it sounds cheesy, but being happy and smiling effects not only how you feel on the inside, but how people see you. There is nothing more beautiful than a simple smile. It makes you look more confident and makes people more drawn to you.

But I know I’m not always in the happiest of moods and sometimes it’s hard to be positive. When I feel sad or a little down, music never fails to improve my mood! A couple of weeks ago I heard a song that I’ve absolutely been OBSESSED with and I play whenever I feel like I need a pick-me-up ;).

8days

Photo credit belongs to 1theK (LOEN Music)

 

“8dayz” by Megan Lee is one of the happiest songs I’ve heard in a while. The lyrics aren’t hella deep and soul touching, but there’s something about the song that just makes you want to get up from your office desk and dance around the room and smile until your face hurts. …Because I definitely didn’t do that today. Nope, not me. 😛

The chorus in English is:

Now it’s a new day, now it’s a new life
What a great day, hope it doesn’t end
Now it’s a new way, now it’s a new light
The blue skies, show me your heart

You make me feel alive
You make me feel alive

This song really does make you feel alive. I guess happiness really is contagious ^_^. And this is her debut song! How awesome is that?

So the next time you aren’t feeling the happiest, listen to your favorite song, take a short dance break from studying, or get up and do anything that makes you smile. It will make you feel more beautiful than any lipstick or blusher will!

You can listen to the original Korean version here or the English version here.

I listened to this song on repeat when I was taking pictures for the Rainbow Manicure post and I got one of my favorite pictures because I got excited and started dancing during the chorus.

20140611_231318

 

Do you have a song that you love to play and makes you feel like an excited little kid? Let me know in the comments below :D.

3 thoughts on “Music that Makes You Feel Beautiful

Leave a Reply

