Plus Size Fashion: Every Day is a Superhero Day

Hello again Beauties!

Pardon my title, but really though. This batman is one of my favorite clothing items that I own! I have no idea why exactly other than the fact that it’s fun and it makes me happy. Isn’t that what fashion is about? ^_^

105_3041

 

This outfit is pretty simple, but it’s the accessories that make me feel most excited and confident. God is in the details, right? 😉

 

 

105_3051

 

Now that I think about it, the whole look is a tad skater, no?

I’m not sure what it is exactly, but it’s quirky and that’s a pretty good visible expression of my personality.

 

105_3043

 

Ok let’s talk details.

The shirt I got from this really cool clothes shop called Funky Monkey. I’m glad I stopped by Magazine Street last time I visited my friends in New Orleans. Their prices are great and you never know what you’ll find on the racks. So if you’re ever in the area, you should definitely stop by!

The pants are an old purchase from a local thrift shop.

I feel like I should re-name this post, “Thrift Store for the Win!”

105_3052

 

If I had to pick a favorite pair of shoes from my little collection, these would be it at the moment. Hands down!

They were actually a steal. I got them from Plato’s Closet, but they were originally from Shoedazzle. $40 Shoes for $8? Yes, please!

105_3054

 

The ring and the love bracelet were purchased at Romancing the Stone. I like to walk the downtown strip on my lunch breaks and I usually catch all the jewelry sales. What can I say? I like my sales ;).

The gold bangle was a gift from one of my close friends from Baublebar. I checked their website and they no longer carry this particular bracelet, but you should definitely check them out. All of their jewelry is beautiful and pretty unique!

105_3045

 

Kyaaa! Isn’t this earring adorable! I about died of excitement when I saw it in the store.

It’s the simple things, right?

I got this earring from an absolutely ADORABLE shop on Magazine Street called Kawaii NOLA. If you are into Japanese fashion or just out of the norm accessories, this is the place for you. The owner is super~ sweet and will even ship items to you if you message her from the Facebook page or website.

105_3049

 

So needless to say, this is one of my favorite outfits for Summer!

Let me know in the comments your favorite quirky accessory ^_^.

9 thoughts on “Plus Size Fashion: Every Day is a Superhero Day

Leave a Reply

