Sample Wednesday! Skinfood Egg White Pore Foam

Good morning Lovelies!

I can’t believe this is the first time I’m talking about a Skinfood product considering they are one of my favorite brands EVER! 😉

I had a few of these samples and once again, I’m struggling with clogged pores. Thank you, Summer!

How far away is Fall? Because I can’t wait <3.

Moving right along….

There was enough product in this product to use 3-4 times! I couldn’t believe how much use I got out of this ikkle sample.

105_3159

Claims:

“A pore-refining cleanser with egg white extract that deep-cleanses pores with white foam”

Well.

That’s by far the most simple claim statement I’ve ever seen from any company!

Ingredients:

“Egg white, enriched with alumin, promotes firmer skin and smaller pores”

I can’t find anything online about alumin, so I’m assuming it’s a translation error?

I have not a clue.

Consistency:

105_3181

105_3182

105_3183

 

Let me just say, this cleanser is so thick! Even on my fingers it felt like a heavy cream.

And as you can see it didn’t foam as much as you would expect.

Results: 

These are close ups of my pore-trouble areas.

105_3152 - Copy

 

105_3154

 

And this is what it looks like after.

105_3168

105_3171

105_3177

 

The cleanser is very drying!

When you first spread it on your face, it feels so thick that you don’t feel like it’s working. After drying your face, you feel the results.

Unfortunately, the drying was a little too harsh for me and my normal skin. I had to use a heavier night cream to bring the moisture back. This would probably work a lot better for people who have oily skin.

As far as deep cleansing, the excess sebum and such was cleansed for my face, but I wasn’t all that impressed. My face didn’t feel clean, just dry.

First Impression Score:

4-5

This product would be very nice for people with acne prone or oily skin!

But, that is not this skin. Le sigh!

I do have breakouts, but they are due to hormones so harsh products just irritate my skin. So! For all you lovely people with oily skin looking for a cleanser….

Here ya go! 😉

2 thoughts on “Sample Wednesday! Skinfood Egg White Pore Foam

    • I’ve tried their nose strip recently and I liked it, but I haven’t tried any of the others yet. Any Toly Moly packaging is usually adorable! My CC cream looked so cute before I carried it around in my purse forever lol.

      Like

Leave a Reply

