Sample Wednesday: Tony Moly Luminous Goddess Aura BB Cream

Happy Wednesday, Lovelies!

I have a bunch of base makeup samples and since I love the Tony Moly Luminous Pure Aura CC Cream, I decided it was time to try the BB Cream ;).

And I would just like to add that Tony Moly must reaaaally be into the long names!

105_3310 105_3311

 

 

Claims:

  • Nano-sized pearl for soft radiance
  • Silky finish

Short and sweet! 🙂

Ingredients:

  • Caffeine
  • Adenosine
  • Syn-ake
  • Olive oil
  • Argan oil

With the exception of olive oil and caffeine, I really love the ingredients in this product!

Adenosine, like Arbutin, is supposed to be very good for brightening your skin and syn-ake for anti-aging.

Scent:

Oh my goodness, this has such a strong smell!!!

I didn’t notice it until I started applying the bb cream to my face, but it smells like some kind of floral perfume. Personally, it is way~~~ to strong for me and took too long to fade.

But, if you like scented products this will make you feel like a princess! (◕‿-)

Coverage:

This is definitely a more medium-full coverage product!

I was really surprised at how thick it was. It even covered my poor freckles!

I actually like my freckles though (╯_╰).

Results:

105_3308

 

I’m not sure why I look so awkward in this picture. I’m chalking it up to being tired this morning ;).

105_3314Here’s a closer look without makeup on this side.

105_3313

 

And the side with the bb cream. You can definitely see that all the redness is gone along with my ikkle freckles.

105_3320

105_3317

 

The coverage is great, right?

And the finish is really pretty. I would say it’s somewhere between matte and dewy. If you aren’t really into the dewy finishes, but like a fresh look this would be good for you.

When I was applying it inside, it looked a little light for my NC 25 skin, but it appeared to oxidize pretty nicely by the time I took the last pictures.

And then I stepped outside…..

105_3336

 

Oh my goodness, it’s about a half to full shade too light for my skin! It wasn’t so noticeable inside, but I just looked slightly sickly in the sunlight.

I wish this came in more than one shade!

105_3333

Overall:

4-5

 

This made me sad! If it matched my skin better and didn’t have such a strong smell, I would absolutely LOVE this bb cream!

Maybe I will try it again in the Winter and see if it matches better then ^_^.

If you want to try it for yourself, you can get it here at Jolse for a really good price!

 

Leave a Reply

