Beauty Blogger of the Month Award

It’s Friday~~~~~~~

Obviously I’m very excited about this :D. Just about as excited as I am about my recent nomination for the Beauty Blogger of the Month Award by the awesome Katelynn at Sentimental Stuff! She has loads of really interesting posts, so be sure to check her out!

Beauty Blogger of the Month

What is your Ultimate Beauty Guilty Pleasure?

I absolutely love giving myself a manicure. It usually takes me about 3 hours with nail art because I’m slow and try to watch dramas at the same time, but it makes me feel automatically better. About anything!

Bad day? Put some pandas on your nails!

Name a makeup trend that you loved and then tried it yourself and hated it.

Ok, remember those reaaally thick and clumpy tarantula leg-like eyelashes that were popular for a bit a few years ago? I tried it exactly once. On one eye.

Not for me.

Name a beauty trick that you think you only do and would like for everyone to know about it because it’s that great.

To help conceal my dark circles better, I started applying my concealer in an upside down triangle shape. I’ve seen this a couple times before and let me tell you, it makes everything better!

You’re at a makeup counter and see the “sales/makeup artist” gal try foundation on a customer and it’s the wrong shade, what would you do?

I wouldn’t say anything. That would be rude, in my opinion. A lot of girls where I live want darker foundation with orange tones because they think it makes them look more tanned. Who am I to judge?

What makeup brush can you not live without?

There is a stippling kabuki brush from EcoTools that was my absolute favorite brush EVER.

And then my sister stole it and lost it when we moved a couple of weeks ago. The cries!

What mascara do you swear by?

The only mascara I’ve been using for a great number of months now is the Maybelline Rocket Power Waterproof Mascara. If I tried to fully explain how much I love it, this post would be way~ too long.

What facial cleanser do you live by?

I don’t know if many of you will know this soap, but it has worked miracles on my skin! The Kojie San Whitening Soap really, truly helps with acne and the fading of acne scars.

Don’t be turned off by the skin whitening part, that is what helps fade the scars. I haven’t seen any drastic fading of my color all over my face. 😉

My Nominations:

With this award, I’m going to nominate some awesome blogs that I’ve recently discovered that definitely deserve some attention :).

Cherryblossom15

Just Jay Beauty

Abigail Robyn Brown

I am Zann

My Ethereal Seas

The Red Girl

All of these blogs are wonderful, so you should go show them some love!

For those of you tagged, these are the official rules provided by the creator at Cecilia’s Corner.

❤ ❤ ❤

2 thoughts on “Beauty Blogger of the Month Award

Leave a Reply

