Sample Wednesday: Lioele Blooming Shimmer Pearl Base

Happy Wednesday Dearies!

I’m back with another Sample Wednesday and lordie, does this product live up to it’s name.

I don’t know if I would ever have picked this one up on my own, but I do prefer a dewy finish, so I might have been drawn to it. Eventually. đŸ˜‰

105_3556105_3557

As usual, even Lioele’s sample packaging is adorable!

Consistency:

This product is very, very light! You can barely feel it even while your applying the liquid to your face!

105_3560

 

See how sheer it is? I just barely spread it.

You can definitely see how pearly it is. Look at all these little golden shimmers!

105_3559

 

The shimmers are almost too small to make out, so it really does end up looking pearly.

Smell:

This base smells very princessy! I know that’s weird to say, but it’s got a kind of light, floral perfume kind of scent to it.

Luckily, it isn’t a very strong smell and it does fade very rapidly.

It shouldn’t bother people who are sensitive to scented products.

Results:

105_3549

 

Look at my little makeup-less face! I had a bit of a random break out, but it’s going away rather quickly, so I’m not too torn up about it ;).

105_3552

 

Also, look how pretty the sunlight is today!

Moving right along…

105_3563

 

This is what the base looks by itself.

As far as base makeup goes, this doesn’t really do anything for your skin except add a little liveliness. I don’t know if it’s just me, but you can definitely see the gold tint.

It would be interesting to see what this looks like on cool toned skin. I wouldn’t advise it though.

105_3564

 

This is the side of my face without the base and just a light coat of bb cream.

It’s not entirely flat, but I wouldn’t call this a dewy finish.

105_3566

 

And then, tadaaaa~~~.

The base isn’t really visible, but you can see how it changed the finish of the bb cream.

Overall:

5 Rating

This base does everything it promises be wonderful for people with dry or just dull skin! It’s subtle enough to keep your face from looking ridiculously oily, but still makes a noticeable difference.

Will I buy the full size, probably not. But it is a nice product :).

Leave a Reply

