June and July Empties

Good morning lovely people!

I didn’t finish loads of products in June, so I combined it with July. Except it still isn’t a whole heck of a lot. Oh well ;).

Picadilo Collage

Skincare

105_3133

Queen Helene Mint Julep Mask

Of all the masks that I have ever tried, this one is absolutely my favorite! I use this every time that I get a really bad breakout I use this at night after cleansing and toning. The next day, the breakouts have reduced in size and redness :D.

Equate Deep Cleaning Astringent for Sensitive Skin

I seriously don’t know why I even bought this nonsense. Especially when I know how easily I get chemical burns with salicylic acid! Oh my goodness, I can’t even describe how much this irritated my skin. I used it all of two times and then gave it to my sister whose skin can handle a bit more of the treatment.

Skinfood Black Raspberry Su Water Serum

There are two different serums in this line (Nutrient and Water) and this one is perfect for normal to oily skin in the summer. It’s very light and absorbs very quickly.

If your skin is dry, this will definitely not be enough moisturizer for you.

Naruko Tea Tree Oil Out Balancing Serum

If I had a holy grail product for acne treatment, this would be it. I actually ran out of this in June and I almost cried! I rarely ever had a breakout when I was using this and my complexion was amazing! It is rather hard to find this product from a reliable seller online since this product comes from Taiwan.

Boscia Luminizing Black Mask

This is another mask that I’m absolutely in love with! It really does brighten your complexion and add life to your face. The only reason I haven’t repurchased it is because of the price. I will probably buy it again when I can’t resist the temptation ;).

Hair

105_3139

Dabur Amla Oil

Ok, this is a product from India that I have heard so many good things about! I used it as a weekly treatment on myself and my sisters.

Unfortunately, I don’t think this is the right product for our crazy Multi-Racial hair. It did add a lot of shine though?

105_3137

Twisted Sista 30 Second Curl Spray

I don’t this product, but it definitely helped me keep my curls in shape throughout the day. UNLESS the humidity was extremely high. Then there is no saving my hair! That’s what happens when you decide that your naturally black curly hair needs to be platinum blonde ;).


Well, that’s everything for these last couple of months! I liked a lot more than I didn’t, so I would say it has been a success ^_^.

Have you tried any of these products?

4 thoughts on “June and July Empties

  1. Hi. Which Indian hair oils do you think are the most moisturising? I have this one as well. Initially it moisturised very well, after three times, my hair got used to it and it stopped becoming soft.

    Like

Leave a Reply

