Makeup of the Day: Always a Bridesmaid

Picadilo Collage

Good afternooooon~~~~

I am posting this today for two reasons.

1. This is the most makeup that I’ve worn since I moved from New Orleans to a small town in that-place-that-shall-not-be-named. Sad, I know.

2. I’m going to need your help!!! Keep reading to see why 😉

Let’s start with the base!

20140814_100729

 

20140814_101301

 

20140814_100740

 

Overall, the colors are neutral, but I wanted a bit of a sultry look.

These are the products that I used for the base makeup:

20140814_112640

  • Smashbox Photo Finish Primer
  • Aritaum Full Cover Liquid Concealer 02 Natural Beige
  • Revlon Colorstay Whipped Creme Foundation in 200 Sand Beige
  • L’Oreal True Match Mineral Powder
  • Revlon Peach Glow Highlighter (I used this for contouring since the color is dark)
  • Wet n’ Wild Pearlescent Pink Rose Blusher

And on to the eyes, we go!

20140814_100752

20140814_100808

 

A smokey eye is appropriate for everything, right? 🙂

And look! I finally found a brow product that doesn’t look crazy on me :D. Actually, I think it looks pretty natural. I never would have thought a color that dark would work so well.

Here’s what I used:

20140814_114230

  • Kat Von D Sinner Palette
  • Maybelline Eye Studio in Blackest Black
  • Holika Holika Wonder Drawing 24hr Auto Eyebrow Pen in 01 Grey Black
  • Maybelline Rocket Mascara

Alright, here’s what I need your help with.

20140814_101317What in the world am I going to do with my lips?!

Our dresses are red, and I mean bright red! No joke.

So I thought about red lipstick, but I think that might be too much?

What do you think?

 

 

7 thoughts on “Makeup of the Day: Always a Bridesmaid

  1. I wouldn’t recommend a red lip unless you make the eyes a bit more natural ( but thats just me personally!). But with this eye look, which I love, I would go with something very natural like a nude or a color very close to your natural lip color.
    XOXO
    Veronica

    Like

Leave a Reply

