Sample Wednesday: Lioele Pore Clean and Tightening Dr. Ampoule

Um…you’ll have to excuse me a moment while I gush over how amazing this is.

*Parties in the corner.* (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧

105_3676

 

I don’t think I’ve liked a sample so far as much as this one. I really didn’t think it was going to be anything special, but boy, was I wrong!

Mostly I was skeptical because, like loads of other products, it claims to shrink your pores. Pores cannot actually shrink. Once they are stretched out by dirt, sebum (oil), or even some makeup products, that’s it.

You CAN however clean out the pores, thus minimizing their appearance. The best products are antibacterial since they can penetrate deep into the pore and fight the source: bacterial growth caused by build up.

Here are the official claims taken directly from the website:

“Lioele Pore Clean and Tightening Dr. Ampoule is a highly concentrated formula designed to clean and shrink your pores. Also, helps control sebum production. Contains aloe that helps to moisturize your skin.”

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerin, Alcohol Denat.,1,2-Hexanediol, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer, Diethoxyethyl Succinate, Butylene Glycol, Enanita Chlorantha Bark Extract, Oleanolic Acid, Sodium Hyaluronate, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Polysorbate 20, Zinc PCA, Carbomer, Hydrolyzed Soy Flour, Hamamelis Virginiana (Wtich Hazel) Water, Epilobium Angustifolium Flower/Leaf/Stem Extract, Althaea Rosea Flower Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Snail Secretion Filrate, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavander) Extract, Monarda Didyma Leaf Extract, Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Leaf Extract, Freesia Alba Flower Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Palmoitoyl Oligopeptide, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-3, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Fruit Extract Foeniculum Vulgare (Fennel) Fruit Extract, Petroselinum Sativum (Parsley) Extract, Potassium Alum, Arginine, Cirtus Aurantium Bergamia [Bergamot] Fruit Oil, Cupressus Sempervirens Leaf/Nut/Stem Oil, Eucalyptus Globulus Leaf Oil, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Fruit Oil, Lavandula Hybirda Oil, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil

Yeah…that’s a lot!

With the exception of some of the first ingredients that I’m a little iffy about, the ingredients are pretty solid for the claims.

Witch hazel has anti-bacterial properties as well as lemon and a few others.

Consistency:

105_3677Despite the way it looked when I first squeezed some of the product out, it’s actually quite thick. If I had to, I would describe it as a watery gel.

105_3681

 

See? It doesn’t even run at all!

Smell:

The strongest smells are peppermint and witch hazel. That didn’t bother me at all and I don’t think it’s strong enough to bother you if you are sensitive to scents.

Results:

Picadilo Collage

 

 

These photos are completely, 100% unedited. I just wanted to make sure you knew ;).

Now I know there isn’t a massive difference, but look at the side of my nose. Even after just five minutes, you can definitely see a difference. I could really feel it working too! The sensation wasn’t unpleasant and didn’t make my skin feel stretched, but I could tell it was doing something. It was almost like a faint cooling and tingling sensation. I blame the peppermint and tea tree oils. 😉

Will I purchase the full size?

Heck yeah!

But I think I will wait until next summer. My skin get’s really dry in the winter and some of these ingredients can be a bit unkind to dry skin. If that is your skin type, I probably wouldn’t purchase this.

Have any of you tried this ampoule?

4 thoughts on “Sample Wednesday: Lioele Pore Clean and Tightening Dr. Ampoule

Leave a Reply

