My New Favorite Everyday Foundation

Evening, ladies and gents!

Ok, I know I called this a foundation, but I don’t really know what to call this product.

Basically, the Label Young Shocking ZZ Cream is a miracle in a bottle! ᕦ(ò_óˇ)ᕤ

105_3856

 

Honestly, I’d never heard of the brand or the cream and when I saw it in the Memebox store, I was curious.

SO~~~~~

Here I am with my absolute favorite base makeup product for everyday ^_^!

What exactly is ZZ cream?

Good question!

Because I had no idea either until I looked it up. ╮(─▽─)╭

Here’s the breakdown: BB + CC + DD + Pore Primer.

BB  – Blemish Balm

CC – Color Correction

DD – Daily Defense (although I can’t for the life of me figure out what it defends against)

Pore Primer – Well, that part’s pretty self-explanatory.

Packaging:

As you probably know by now, I’m a sucker for cute packaging. This is pretty simple, nothing too eye catching.

I do like the tube even though the pumps are my favorite dispensers fore pretty much everything ;).

Consistency:

Just a note, this cream is really quite thick! I would suggest warming it a bit with your fingers before you try to apply it to your face.

It does spread easily enough.

Color Selection:

There are only two shade options available: #21 and #23. Since this looks like some sort of standard in Korea, I stuck with #23. I do tend to lose my tan in the winter, but I highly doubt I will get that light. (~ ̄▽ ̄)~

Results:

Now to the most important part! I’ve made you read enough I think.

20141007_175502

 

As you can see, I still haven’t corrected my sleep patterns.

OH WELL! That’s what concealer is for.

20141007_180512

 

Or just really good ZZ cream! Look at this coverage!

Here’s a closer look:

20141007_175625

 

20141007_180214Awesome, right?!

It’s not quite full coverage, but a nice medium that can be built up easily. I do like that my freckles can be seen through. Full coverage on my face freaks me out!

The pore primer is really nice as well. I feel like it really smoothed my skin!

It did come out a touch lighter than I expected. However, it did adjust quickly.

20141007_181859

 

 

I’m not sure how much I’ll love it as it get’s colder and I start fighting dry skin, but for now I’m absolutely in LOVE with this ZZ cream.

20141007_181853

 

I know it’s not super well known, but have any of you tried this yet?

8 thoughts on “My New Favorite Everyday Foundation

Leave a Reply

