Sample Wednesday: Lioele Triple Solution BB Cream

Hello lovely people~~~

How was your day? I hope it was filled with rainbows and unicorns! (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧

For real though, I have no idea how to sleep anymore. Now that I have two full jobs, at a church no less, life has been pretty interesting! I am trying to jump back onto the bandwagon of blogging because this is my favorite outlet. ❤

SO! Let’s get started!

20141029_102520

 

 

This baby has been sitting in my sample drawer for a good while.

Why? May I speak frankly?

The Lioele Triple Solution BB Cream only comes in one shade. This really irks my soul!

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻

Why, Lioele? Why? I understand that Korean society is still largely homogeneous, but really? Is everyone the same shade?! Oy.

Anyway, I got bored with my bb cream this morning, so I decided to try this out!

Claims:

  • Skin soothing from organic acid from yogurt
  • SPF30 PA++
  • Flawless coverage
  • Anti-wrinkle care
  • Whitening
  • Natural shine without oiliness

Key Ingredients:

20141029_102539

Let me just say, I am very pleased with the active ingredients! Some cosmetic that claim to have whitening properties contain only titanium dioxide that just gives a temporary white cast to your skin.

There is one ingredient that can aggravate/cause acne!

This is literally the only ingredient I can complain about, but it is talc powder. Personally, this doesn’t bother my skin, but it could definitely for other people.

Otherwise, here’s the good stuff!

  • Arbutin – a leading ingredient for whitening
  • Adenosine – a very effective ingredient for wrinkle treatment and prevent

Scent:

Ok, either allergies have kidnapped my powers scent, or this seems to be less…princess-like as far as strong scent goes. The other Lioele products I’ve tried have had very strong floral scents, but this one is mild and fades extremely quickly.

Result:

20141029_102609

 

Oh, my skin….

But it’s getting better! I’ve recently discovered some awesome products that are working wonders on my skin!

Mostly, I’m just dealing with redness and a few blemishes.

20141029_103549

 

First observation – AMAZING coverage! Oh my goodness, this is fantastic! For bb cream, the triple solution bb cream is definitely high coverage. I didn’t even have to use concealer under my eyes!

20141029_104419This is with the rest of my makeup and in the sunlight. The bb cream didn’t cake or oxidize.

I would like to mention that I am lucky that this shade actually works on my NC25 skin. This would be good for NC20-25 and has a subtle yellow undertone. I really like the finish too! It’s very fresh and keeps the promise of not looking oily.

20141029_104531

 

Will I buy the full size?

Heck yes! o(≧o≦)o

But I think I will wait for spring because it doesn’t have enough moisture care that I desperately need during the winter.

Side note, I feel like my hair cut makes me look so much younger!

20141029_105040

20141029_104533

20141029_105443

 

Then again, it might just be the fact that this bb cream makes my skin look awesome! 😉

20141029_105216

 

What do you think? Would you try this bb cream?

 

4 thoughts on “Sample Wednesday: Lioele Triple Solution BB Cream

Leave a Reply

