Innisfree Ampoule Intense Cushion Review

Oh my goodness, where has this cushion been all my life?!

Ok ok, so it just came out, but still! Innisfree just put out their winter foundation cushion and I bought it as soon as it was available on Jolse!

I regret this decision not at all! I’m so excited about this cushion, so let’s just jump into the review.

Packaging:

20141031_100023

One of the things I absolutely love about Innisfree as a brand is that they are extremely consistent in their promise of eco friendly products. The box the cushion came in is made from soy ink and other natural, recyclable materials and is very simplistic in it’s design to reflect the natural stance of the company.

Nothing wrong with clean packaging ;).

20141031_100045

20141031_100056

20141031_100136

Shade Options:

As per the standard, the shades available are #13, #21, and #23 and it’s important to remember that Innisfree shades run a hair lighter than some of the other brands. Where as #23 is usually suitable for MAC NC25, you need to be at a NC20 or in between the two shades for this to match.

Claims:

  • Triple function: whitening + wrinkle improvement + UV blocking
  • Express moist skin for a long time by forming a layer of moisture on the skin
  • Blooming oil which reflects the light evenly expresses ampoule intense sparkle from the skin
  • Excellent adherence to the skin that gives you natural coverage

Ingredient wise, it has niacinamide and adenosine so the whitening and wrinkle care is definitely there. The brightening and moisture come from several natural ingredients such as: green tea extract, orange peel extract, and orchid extract.

Well, if I wasn’t sold already that’s enough for me! I love products with natural ingredients!(。♥‿♥。)

Coverage:

This is somewhere in between a  light and medium coverage foundation cushion. The main focus is definitely on the moisturizing power, I think.

The good thing is that it is definitely buildable and you can re-apply it throughout the day without it looking all crazy on you.

Lasting Power:

I don’t really use face powders because I like the finish on the foundation, but it still lasts a good 3-4 hours before I need to touch it up. It wasn’t really designed to be a long wear, so that doesn’t bother me. In fact, I like re-applying my base foundation/bb cream because that means my sun protection is always active.

Results:

20141107_141657

 

1

 

For all the light coverage, I can say one very positive thing.

This foundation definitely cancels out redness ^_^.

More than concealing blemises or anything like that, my main skin/makeup concern is the redness. Granted, it’s not that terrible, but it annoys me. My face is so pink!

 

20141107_142618

 

Ah~~~ There we go!

I don’t know if you can tell, but if you have dark circles like me, you will need to use a separate concealer.

20141107_143138

 

And this is about 15 minutes later with the rest of my makeup and the foundation has settled. It doesn’t really oxidize, so that’s a definite bonus.

I really, honestly expected it to have a bit more of a dewy finish, but it ended up as an in between. So if you like a little dewy, this will be good for you ;).

20141107_143148

 

The ampoule intense cushion is very comfortable!

You can’t even feel it on your face after it settles other than the fact that your face feels moist.

20141107_143239

 

So basically, I kind of love it :D.

The only thing I would have liked more was for the formula to be a bit more dewy. I was looking forward to that bit with how much my skin dries out in Winter.

20141107_143143

 

What do you think? Will you be adding this to your Winter regimen?

13 thoughts on “Innisfree Ampoule Intense Cushion Review

  1. Reblogged this on PrincessPiethePinUp and commented:
    With the change of the weather, it might be time to change up your make up regimen. After reading this review of InnisFree Ampoule Intensse Cushion on Beauty Does, I am very interested in ordering this and trying it for myself. Do you change your make up by seasons? If so, how? Have a great weekend everyone!

    Like

  2. Hi Natalie! I was doing a research about Innisfree Ampoule Intense cushion when I stumbled upon your blog. It does look very nice and looks natural looking on you. I’m curious about this product but I was just wondering whether this cushion might rub on clothing because I work at the hospital and my uniform is white so I’m on a lookout for anything that would withstand rubbing against clothing (mine or other people’s). Thank you and more power!

    Like

Leave a Reply

