Elisha Coy Always Nuddy Cushion Review

Elisha Coy Always Nuddy

 

Let me just start out by saying that this was my first ever cushion foundation and I absolutely fell in love with the product! Don’t get me wrong, there are some things that I don’t like exactly, but all of the benefits make up for it.

So, let’s start with the demo, shall we?

My skin has some redness problems. It’s mostly because my face is sensitive and it takes about an hour for the redness to fade after I wash my face and apply my products. I’ve even tried to be ridiculously gentle with my skin, but it just doesn’t like to be touched. Oh well.

This is my face without makeup; redness, acne scars, dark circles, and all ;).

20140523_120049

 

Look at all of those freckles. I was born with them and they proved endless amount of entertainment to my Dad who likes to try and count them.

Le sigh.

I didn’t use any primer or cosmetic other than my regular skin care before this next picture. This is what the CC Cushion looks like on half of my face so you can compare.

20140523_120354

 

Dr. Jekyll, Mr. Hyde much?

I wonder which side the product is on lol. But really, how awesome is this product?! I don’t even have any concealer on and there is no redness, my pores look great, and the finish is really natural. You can still see the blemish on the side of my nose, but it is definitely less visible.

20140523_120614

 

Ok, this is only after one application! Even my dark circles are less prominent.

Now let’s talk about the color.

There is only one shade available and I was worried that it would be too light for me. When it is first applied, it’s definitely a little lighter than the skin on my neck. I was really concerned that it would stay that way, but after about 15 minutes, it oxidized a bit darker and matched really well.

This is what it looks like after I’ve applied the rest of my makeup.

20140523_122950

 

20140523_123312

 

Overall I will give this CC Cushion a 4/5.

I can’t give it a full 5 because of the price and the fact that you only get 13g. This is pretty typical of cushions as I’ve found, but when I but CC or BB creams, they last at least 3 months and cost half the price.

The cheapest I’ve found it is here, but it can sell for over $30 and the refill costs just as much. Call me cheap, but I just cannot justify paying that much for the 1-2 months that this cushion last me compared to my regular BB creams.

This does make me want to buy the Always Nuddy CC Cream in the regular packaging and just buy a puff to apply it. The packaging is really nice though. It is simple and sleek and matches the rather higher end price.

20140207_150910

20140207_150928    20140207_150946               20140207_151016

As far as the claims, I give this a 5/5.

Official claims:

  • 5 in 1 Effect ( Sunscreen, cooling, hydration, whitening, and make-up)
  • Hydrated and radiant skin: Enriched with birch tree extract, the foundation hydrates the skin and its jewel complex ingredient makes the skin instantly radiant
  • Natural Covering on the skin : feather-light foundation is evenly spread on the skin and covers any complexion

The sunscreen is 50+ PA +++, which is very high. I definitely appreciate that now that it’s Summer here. It is definitely hydrating, but won’t overwhelm your skin if you are oily/combination. However, I wouldn’t recommend this if you are very oily. It definitely would not last very long on your face. For my normal/combination skin, it lasts about 4-6 hours without needing to touch up. And it does feel very cool and refreshing when you apply/reapply and won’t look cakey when you touch up.

Will I repurchase this? I want to say 100% yes, but I would rather spend the extra money on skin care at the moment. I just can’t justify the price. I am very tempted to buy the refill though. It is one of my favorite base products.

2 thoughts on “Elisha Coy Always Nuddy Cushion Review

  1. lovely review! You’re a beautiful girl – the redness isn’t as bad as you might thing (not bad at all as far as I can tell ) and freckles are a great trait to have – they give faces character, I think 🙂 will have to try this product out!

    Like

    • Thank you so much! I know the redness isn’t so bad, but it bothers me enough to not entirely feel comfortable without makeup of some kind. And I’m slowly growing to love my freckles. I miss them if I conceal them too much ;).

      Like

Leave a comment