Innisfree Apple Juicy Cleansing Oil Review

Good afternoon lovely people!

I honestly can’t believe that it took me so long to finally try this product! I received a sample of the Innisfree Apple Juicy Cleansing Oil about four months ago and fell in love with it. BUT because I am crazy indecisive, I waited about a month to actually purchase.

And then one month for shipping….

Longest month of my life! ヽ(o`皿′o)ノ

Just kidding ╮(─▽─)╭. Jolse is really good about shipping and I usually get my packages in about 2 weeks even with the standard shipping. However, the protests on the West coast docks delayed not only this package, but another one that I ordered around that time.

So now, I’ve been using this cleansing oil for about a month and I feel like I can give a thorough review.

20150128_225428

 

Packaging:

The bottle is really pretty and reflects their natural brand theme. I really like the pump and how much product it puts out. I like to use 2 pumps, but if you want to use a half pump it’s really easy to control.

The best feature is probably the little plastic clip that goes under the pump. I don’t know if they intended for you to keep it, but I store it in my travel case and reapply it when I travel. It is awesome for preventing messes in your suitcase!

Scent:

The cleansing oil smells so pretty and clean! It’s a pretty mild scent, but it’s really pleasant and. I LOVE removing my makeup at night with this.

Ingredients:

Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Triethylhexanoin, Polyglyceryl-10 Dioleate, Hydrogenated (C6-14 Olefin) Polymers, PEG-8 Glyceryl Isosterate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoate, Cyclopentasiloxane, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Cyclohexasiloxane, Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract, Citrus Unshiu (Mandarin) Peel Extract, Orchid Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Camellia Japonica Leaf Extract, Opuntia Coccinellifera (Prickly Pear) Fruit Extract, Butylene Glycol, Fragrance

So, all of the good ingredients are towards the bottom of the list. It’s not quite ideal, but the formula is free of parabens, artificial colors, and ethanol.

Here are some of the highlight ingredients:

Apple: Clarifying with Vitamin C, rich in anti-oxidants to help preserve and improve skin elasticity (hello anti-aging!), moisturizing (again, anti-aging), whitening/complexion improvement

Orchid: Moisturizes, improves skin immunity, reduces fine lines, soothes sensitive skin

Mandarin: Whitening from Vitamin C, antiseptic properties (good for those with acne), purifies skin, helps maintain moisture balance in skin, helps diminish appearance of scars

Prickly Pear: Treats inflammation

I am definitely satisfied with just that!

Claims:

  • Removes makeup
  • Brightens skin
  • Deeply cleanses without tightening of the skin
  • Improves skin texture

With those ingredients, how could it not?

Results:

Just a heads up, I used a really bright light so you could really see how this product works.

20150128_194329

 

So I used all of my long wear products just to test the cleanser. Yes, I’m even wearing real foundation. Le gasp!

I’ve got a lip stain, waterproof eyeliner, and water proof mascara as well.

Here’s what it looks like in some less crazy light.

20150128_194743

 

I use about 2 pumps to remove my makeup from my face and neck.

20150128_223357

 

It’s really not that much, just enough to make sure all of the makeup and SPF is removed.

20150128_223507

 

All you have to do is apply it to your dry face and gently rub away! The makeup is extremely easy to remove and it doesn’t take a lot of effort to remove the mascara.

When all of the makeup has been loosened, rinse with warm water. The oil turns a bit milky and comes off really well. Just pat your face with a clean towel, and there ya go!

20150128_223729

 

This is how my skin looked after just the cleansing oil!

I could continue with the rest of my skincare here, but I’ve found that my skin gets better results when I follow the double cleansing routine. This way it removes any residue left over from the cleansing oil and preps my skin for the other products.

20150128_223738

 

This is how it looks after I’ve applied the rest of my skincare. I’m still a little pink after all of the face touching, but I’ve noticed that my skin doesn’t get red any more. My skin used to turn pretty red and sensitive even after just washing my face.

Overall I’ve really experienced the brightening and my complexion has looked a lot more even. I don’t have the problems with acne that I used to and I think that has a lot to do with how well it removes the makeup and SPF which can clog pores and is hard to thoroughly remove. I know for sure that my skin feel softer and my pores have definitely improved while I used this.

Will I repurchase this? Heck yes! I can’t say that I will use this forever because…well, there’s always something new to try, right? But I will say that I will be using this cleansing oil for a very long time!

Have any of you tried this before?

2 thoughts on “Innisfree Apple Juicy Cleansing Oil Review

Leave a comment