MOTD: Burgundy in Spring

Alright, so I know that I’m supposed to be abandoning all of my beautiful Fall and Winter shades for pastels, but it’s freezing today. It looks and feels like it’s still December…in the deep South…in April. Ah well, who’s counting anyway?

I needed a bit of a pick me up in the office and I happened to grab this baby on my way out of the door this morning.

20140430_152307 20140430_152227

Maybelline is one of my favorite drug store brands and this was one of my go to lip colors for the colder seasons. The lipstick is a matte finish and has great staying power. After 4 hours and lunch, my lips still look just as vibrant as when I applied it.

This is what it looks like freshly applied.

20140430_150514

And this was four hours later.

20140430_150440

It does settle a bit into the lines of your lips, but that doesn’t bother me too much.

Because I work in a church, I don’t get to wear a lot of elaborate makeup. It gave me just the touch of color and sass I needed to get through the rest of my day ;).

 

 

Leave a comment