Makeup of the Day: Southern Belle

I’m sure all of you Lovelies are getting tired of my skincare and makeup-less face, so how about a little makeup? ;).

Well, I am going to sneak a little mini review in here. Let’s start with my – should be familiar by now – bare face!

105_3196

Cute, right?

I have no idea why I look so dark in that one because I didn’t touch up the pictures or alter the lighting. My camera does that on occasion because it’s a little princess.

To prime my face, which I don’t usually use, I decided to try the Lioele Secret Pore Rich Balm sample that has been sitting at the bottom of my sample drawer.

105_3198

 

I expected some sort of gel or something. I guess my reading abilities are a tad bit special. πŸ˜‰

105_3201

This balm is quite thick like a paste, but luckily a lot goes a long way. It reminds me a bit of coconut oil without as much melting.

Side note: See my likkle Rilakkuma mouse pad in the background? One of my favorite items ever! ❀

This is what my face looked like after the balm.

105_3203

Right away you can tell the difference!

My skin looks smoother and a bit matte. I normally don’t like that so much in a base product, but since I’m wearing a bit more makeup today, I’ll live ;).

My BB cream also applied really well.

Here’s the finished product!

105_3212

105_3213

105_3233 (2)

Doesn’t my skin look awesome! πŸ˜€

I think I will use this primer until I run out and then buy the full size!

As for my eyes, I went more neutral on my eye shadow because I just had~~~ to have my bright lips.

This is the full list of products I used today:

  • Missha M Perfect Cover BB Cream #23
  • Lioele Secret Pore Rich Balm
  • Holika Holika Aqua Petit Jelly Watery Cheek in #3 Watery Pink
  • Coastal Scents 88 Original Palette
  • Maybelline Unstoppable Eyeliner in Espresso
  • Maybelline Rocket Mascara
  • Wet n’ Wild Megaslicks Balm Stain in A Stiff Pink

105_3209

 

Between my curled hair and my rarely used eye shadow, I definitely feel like a Southern Belle. Those words have never come from me before and probably won’t again, so cherish them ;).

 

2 thoughts on “Makeup of the Day: Southern Belle

Leave a comment