Special Gift from Estée Lauder!

This is for all of you lovelies that go gaga for Estee Lauder!

Or for those of you who would like to check out some of their products. 😉

20141017_120938

When you buy more $35 or more Estee Lauder products, you get this awesome bag of gifts! This offer is only available on Belk and Belk.com through October 26th, so you might want to head over to their website or store soon!

This is not an advertisement! I just wanted to let all of you know what I found while I was shopping! ^_^

And speaking of shopping, all I orininally went online to buy was lipstick! My friend was loking for a specific color and it just so happened that I found it at Belk.

20141017_121052

I bought two tubes of the Estee Lauder All-Day Lipstick in Frosted Apricot. It’s a gorgeous color, but not quite as moisturizing as I would like. I did have to apply a smidge of chapstick underneath to keep my lips from drying.

20141017_152111

 

It does have great staying power though! I don’t know if I’m going to pay $20 for this again. Call me cheap, but that just seems like too much to me.

Ok, so let’s move onto the gifts. The bag in the first picture does come with the gift and it’s pretty nice.

Perfectly Clean Multi-Action Foam Cleanser/Purifying Mask 20141017_121147

This is the first time hearing about a product that can be used as a cleanser and a mask. Right away that make me a little worried that it might be too strong even though it is labeled to be suitable for normal/combination skin.

It does foam up really nicely and cleans your face really well with minimal makeup. However my skin is dry/combination, so using this as a mask would definitely be a little strong. No chemical burns, just a bit of dry discomfort.

This would definitely be good for those with combination/oily skin.

Advanced Night Repair Synchronized Recovery Complex II Serum

No isn’t that a mouthful?

20141017_121317Now, I don’t have wrinkles and one night isn’t enough to tell a difference in the way my skin looks, but can say that this feels amazing! It is an almost runny liquid and spreads very easily on your face. You can immediately feel the moisture and it feels very refreshing.

Sumptuous Bold Volume Lifting Mascara in Black

20141017_121252

 

Now, as far as mascara is concerned, I have a favorite and I haven’t tried another mascara in at least 2 years. But I tried it anyway. And I’m doing my eyebrows tonight. Enjoy their raw state. This is how much I love you. 😉20141017_163618

 

20141017_163806

 

 

 

The length is really nice! However, I don’t see any change in the volume. It’s good, but not on my purchase list.

20141017_163733Also, I found this wand to be obnoxiously large and awkward to use. It is as big as my eye itself!

Thank you for showing me how small my eyes are, Estee Lauder. 😛

Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick in Pinkberry

20141017_121218

 

When I saw this color in the tube, I honestly felt a little jipped. I don’t wear a lot of neutral lip colors. Bright colors are much more entertaining! (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧

BUUUT~~~ When I actually applied it, it’s really quite pretty!

20141017_152349

 

I really think this shade is going to be perfect for Fall!

Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray

20141017_121126

 

There are two little sample spray bottles in here which is really nice if you like the scent!

It is rather strong, but it normalized after a few minutes. The scent is really light and pretty with slight floral notes? I couldn’t really distinguish anything in particular.

Anti-Wrinkle Advanced Time Zone Age Reversing Line/Wrinkle Creme SPF 15

Another mouthful!

20141017_121348

 

Ok, of all the other gifts, this is the one that I would purchase. Oh my goodness, this makes my skin feel amazing! I don’t have any other way to describe it other than how your body feels after drinking water on a hot day is the way your skin feels after application. It’s like all of your skin relaxes.

The only downside is that it costs $42 for 1 oz! I think I’ll stick with the anti-aging products I just received from Korea after I finish this up. I don’t want my skin to get used to the more hard core ingredients too early ;).

I haven’t used any Estée Lauder outside of their Double Wear Foundation which was amazing! It was gifted to me and I just never repurchased. If I ever get into the habit of wearing full makeup on a daily basis, I will. After all of this, I might have to pay more attention to this brand. Their products really are wonderful!

Do any of you want to get your hands on this bag? What would you buy?

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Special Gift from Estée Lauder!

    • I might have to convert haha!

      I was really, pleasantly surprised by the Pinkberry. It’s definitely going to get some use!

      The cleanser is nice, I just don’t think I can use it too often.

      Like

Leave a comment